Lipstick / Makeup

Who you calling chubby?

I have been eyeing these cute little sticks from the moment they were released in the beginning of 2011. I finally picked up my first one on a trip to Portugal. They are supposed to be a Moisturising Tinted lip Balm so I used it during my 8 hour flight. It kept my lips soft and juicy looking.  I must say I am hooked.  If I could carry only one lipstick in my handbag for the rest of my life it would be one of these. They are exactly what I look for in a lipcolour; creamy, shiny but not overly glossy, natural,  just bitten look.

I have never been a fan of frosty lipsticks, some of these sticks do have a slight shimmer but most of them just provide a slight stain. So swatch carefully before buying any of them. Or check out this post of all the swatches.

I picked up (02) a whole lotta honey, Its a wonderful nude brownish pink. It goes on pretty sheer and glides on to make your my lips look like a more healthier version of themselves. I think its pretty close to my all time favourite from Clinique, now discontinued 😦 ,  Sweet Honey (96).

It’s formula is loaded with moisturizing agents like shea butter, jojoba oil, mango seed butter, hydrogenated olive oil and sunflower seed oil, so its good for you too. Personally I would prefer this to any drugstore chap sticks.

They come in the most convenient chubby pencil-like tube. It doesn’t need sharpening  because you just have to twist the bottom and the balm like lipstick twists out. They are so easy to apply, you don’t even need a mirror. If you do, the bottom of the cap can serve as a mini one.

They retail for around AED 108. You can buy them at any Clinique counter or from www.clinique.com. You can also get a pack of 3 shades in Dubai Duty Free for AED 240.

They come in a variety of shades like Heaping Hazelnut, Bountiful Blush, Two Ton Tomato, Oversized Orange, Mighty Mimosa, Curvy Candy, Pudgy Peony and Voluptuous Violet.

So take your pick and let me know in the comments box below, which are your favourites?

One thought on “Who you calling chubby?

  1. Pingback: Surprised by Rimmel London | Pretty pleez

Leave a Reply

