Lips / Lipstick / Makeup / Nail polish / Wishlist

Surprised by Rimmel London

I have been loving the new red Kate Moss has been sporting for her lipstick range for Rimmel. And Rimmel announced a promotion for the month of October, 20% off the whole range, a free Mascara on a spend of AED90 AND a chance to win instant gifts. Offer ends 31st OCtober, so rush to Lifestyle and BeautyBay stores at Centerpoint, UAE

I am not a red lipstick kind of girl, but I love this trend for fall. I especially love the deep reds and berry shades that are making the rounds in the Youtube world.  Watch these from Amarixe and Missglamorazzi

I picked up the Kate Moss no 09 lipstick. Its a deep berry red. Watch out for a full review in the upcoming posts.

I picked up a very natural pink lip stain called 1000 kisses Transferproof LipTint + Balm. Love the finish. I think this could be a great day time lip colour and it really does last and feels very natural. Its not sticky and surprisingly not slippery at all. Quite like Clinique’s Chubby stick in finish after you apply the balm. Although the applicators are completely different. 1000 kisses has a felt tip nib on one side and a lip balm tube on the other. And Chubby as we all know is a super soft pencil type applicator.

I found the perfect fall nail polish for fall. This colour, Rimmel’s 412 Chic Cherry is is bang on trend. I love how it sparkles in the sun.

I’m thoroughly pleased with everything I got, and I don’t usually look through the Rimmel counter because I always found their shades too bright. That definitely going to change. I love nearly all of the shades of the Kate Moss Collection for Rimmel and the Matt range looks even more promising. For 36 AED each I just might get all of them.

Leave a Reply

