Makeup / Makeup / Masks / Reviews / Skincare / Wishlist

Spreading beauty one Glambox at a time.

This weekend I was greeted with this wonderful delivery from GlamBox. My October box had arrived and my, was it cute or what?  Being Breast Cancer awareness month, it was pink.  And this time not only the box but all the products inside had a pink theme too.  How thoughtful!

Glamboxme is the UAE’s version of BirchBox or Ipsy in the US or Joliebox in the UK . Check out some more with the same idea here.

Its perfect for me because I love to try new products before I actually commit to buying the full size. These days good products don’t come cheap and I hate to buy something and find out that it doesn’t go with my skin.

I heard about Birchbox on Youtube and I was so disappointed that I couldn’t get it here in the UAE. So when I came to know about GLAMBOXme, I went ahead and subscribed to the service for 3 months to try it out. So far this is my second box and I love it. The best thing is that these products are all available locally and its a nice way to try something I wouldn’t normally buy.

I already loved the Herbaline Mask I reviewed earlier , that was featured in the September Glambox.

So far I’m quite enjoying this, because it combines my 2 favourite things, receiving parcels in the post and cosmetics. I would think a subscription like this it would make excellent gifts for your beauty conscious girlfriends too.  With the holidays coming up it maybe a  great time to try this out, they’ll love you for it. Check out their blog The Glamista.

Leave a Reply

